ar Arabic
ar Arabiczh-CN Chinese (Simplified)nl Dutchen Englishfr Frenchde Germanit Italianpt Portugueseru Russianes Spanish
What are you looking for?

Home 1

His Eminence Stephen Ameyu Martin Mulla the Cardinal Archbishop of Juba Archdiocese


Our Archdiocese

The Archdiocese of Juba founded in 1927 covers the Central Equatoria State. It is bordered by Rumbek and Malakal Dioceses to the North, Torit Diocese to the East and Yei Diocese to the west.
Land features of the Archdiocese of Juba ranges from high mountains in the east, in Lirya and Lokiliri, to the south in Nyarbanga down to the Nile river, down to Lobuju, a mountain range running down till Kagwada.
The Sindiru range that runs up to kuruki crossing the Nile to the West till Bungu. Then the last hills round Juba on the East at Bilinyang and on the west mount Rejaf (Logwe), Korok (Jebel Kujur) and Nyarkonyi(Jebel Lodu). The last single hill is that of Tindilo on the way from Terekeka to Tali.
From Juba downwards the land extends into vast plains on both banks of the River Nile with Lakes Stata scattered specially along the river Nile. There is plenty of wild life with very kind of animals all over the land. The land is arable and productive everywhere even on the mountains and hills.
The Archdiocese of Juba is one of the few dioceses in South Sudan with few linguistic problems. Four tribal groups are Bari, Mundari, Nyangwara and Pojulu who form a group known as the Bari speaking tribes.
The majority of people in the Archdiocese of Juba are farmers. Even the Mundari and some Bari who own cattle do cultivate food crops for their livelihood.

Explore Our Parishes and Institutions


The parish is the core of Catholic life in our local communities, Juba Archdiocese has 18 parishes


As we strive to promote literacy across South Sudan, We have quite a number of schools

Other Institutions

We have institutions like universities , Religious institutions and health facilities

25 +






5 +

Health Facilities